College Advisory Council

As an Edmund Rice Education Australia (EREA) school, the Ambrose Treacy College Advisory Council has as its Mission to provide a Catholic Education in the Edmund Rice tradition within the wider Catholic Church. Further, within the ministry of Governance, EREA School Boards embrace this Mission through fidelity to the Charter and the cultural characteristics of Catholic Schools in the Edmund Rice Tradition. The EREA Governance Framework articulates the roles, delegations, authorities and responsibilities of EREA Council, EREA Board, EREA Executive, EREA Principals and EREA School Advisory Councils.

The College Advisory Council works in partnership with the Principal in order to undertake a range of delegated responsibilities aimed at providing optimum learning outcomes for all students attending the College.

The College Advisory Council members are:

Mr Peter Kelly, Advisory Council Chair

Mr Michael Casey

Mr Matthew Horan

Mr Darrin Neumann

Mrs Kaylene Perissinotto

Mrs Sondra Roberts

Mrs Amanda Ross

Mr Brett Solomon

Ex-Officio Member: Mr Chris Ryan, College Principal