ATConnect All >

ATC Clontarf Awards Night

Last Tuesday night the ATC Clontarf Academy hosted our annual Awards Night. Compered by the 2022 Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Leaders, Jye Duncan-Cope, Jontay Gothachalkenin and Owen Hedge and surrounded by staff, families and members of the community, Clontarf students reflected on the year and celebrated each others successes.

Awards were presented by key staff members and each award winner gave a speech to reflect on their journey. We also congratulated and farewelled our four Year 12 students Reece Bell, Allan Currie Saunders, Jamiyah Fewquandie and Finn O’Sullivan and celebrated the end of their ATC journey with meaningful speeches and traditional dance.
Congratulations to our Award Winners. The full list is in tomorrow’s Coming Up blog.

See the awesome dance performance from the night:

Award Winnerrs

Academic Application Award

Junior School – Kyan Simpson
Middle School – Eli Bond
Senior School – Owen Hedge

Attendance Award

Junior School – Keean Duncan-Cope
Middle School – Zander Snare
Senior School – Jontay Gothachalkenin

Special Awards

Teachers Choice Award – Trent Wylie
Clontarf Spirit Award – Lane Naumann
Community Spirit Award – Lachlan Rawson
Warrior of the Year Award- Jye Duncan-Cope

Mr Brett Greinke