STUDENT PROTECTION POLICY

Student protection is one of the major responsibilities that all schools undertake when they enrol students. Here at Ambrose Treacy College, we strive to provide a community where all students are protected from harm and abuse. To achieve this we have a comprehensive Child Protection Policy that has been developed by the Northern Office of Edmund Rice Education Australia, and it is being implemented across all EREA Colleges and entities.

This policy provides the framework and guidance for all procedures and processes to keep students safe. Rather than being a static document, it is an active guide that shapes our day to day operations at the College.

To read the Student Protection Processes & Guidelines click here.
To access the EREA Student Protection Contacts and School Authority details Form C, click here.
To access the EREA Complaints Procedure for Non-compliance with EREA Northern Region Student Protection Processes, click here.

AMBROSE TREACY COLLEGE STUDENT/CHILD PROTECTION CONTACTS

Mr Michael Senior – College Principal– seniorm@atc.qld.edu.au
Ms Siobhan Brophy – College Counsellor – brophys@atc.qld.edu.au
Mr Conor Finn – Dean of Formation – finnc@atc.qld.edu.au
Ms Kate Nankivell – Careers & Guidance Counsellor – nankivellk@atc.qld.edu.au
Mr Matthew Ribeiro – Head of Year 9 – ribeirom@atc.qld.edu.au
Mr Paul Toon – College Counsellor – toonp@atc.qld.edu.au
Mr Matthew Warr – Dean of Faith and Mission – warrm@atc.qld.edu.au