Leadership Learning Service Transformation

CHILD PROTECTION POLICY

Child Protection is one of the major responsibilities that all schools undertake when they enrol students. Here at Ambrose Treacy College we strive to provide a community where all students are protected from harm and abuse. To achieve this we have a comprehensive Child Protection Policy that has been developed by the Northern Office of Edmund Rice Education Australia, and it is being implemented across all EREA Colleges and entities.

This policy provides the framework and guidance for all procedures and processes to keep students safe. Rather than being a static document it is an active guide that shapes our day to day operations at the College.

Listed below is a message from Mr Peter Chapman, Director of Regional Support (Northern) for EREA that emphasises this important responsibility we have to provide a safe environment for our community and a current copy of the EREA Child Protection Policy.

AMBROSE TREACY COLLEGE STUDENT/CHILD PROTECTION CONTACTS

Mr Paul Toon – College Counsellor – toonp@atc.qld.edu.au
Mr Conor Finn – Dean of Formation – finnc@atc.qld.edu.au
Mr Matthew Warr – Assistant Dean of Formation – warrm@atc.qld.edu.au
Ms Kate Nankivell – Careers & Guidance Counsellor – nankivellk@atc.qld.edu.au
Ms Gail Northcote – Junior School Learning Support Coordinator – northcoteg@atc.qld.edu.au
Mr Matthew Ribeiro – Middle School Teacher – ribeirom@atc.qld.edu.au

I would invite you to read over this document and acquaint yourself with it.

Downloads